HOW TO CLEAR ALL TRANSACTIONS OF A COMPANY?



Scenario:

The user would want to delete all transactions previously created in the system and start with a clean database again however would not want to re-encode all the maintained master data such as Chart of Accounts, Customers and Suppliers.

 

Resolution:

Perform ‘Clear Transaction’ in the Database/Company which will delete all recorded transaction.

 

Procedure:

To Clear all transactions of a company, Log In to the Company where user wish to delete the transactions. Once Logged In, Go to Tools Tab > Click Clear Transactions





A Confirmation Window will Pop Up, Enter the Login Password of the User in the password Text field > Copy the Confirmation Code then Click ‘OK’





By clicking Ok, the system will prompt for a confirmation message and will remind the user to have a backup before proceeding. The backup data will be used if the user wanted to retrieve the deleted transactions. Given that database backup was executed already, click ‘Clear Transactions’.





A Progress window will open, wait until the System prompts that “All transactions has been deleted!” then Click ‘OK’


 



 

Note: Clearing of Transactions will take some time depending on volume of the transactions.

 


NOTE:



For further concerns regarding this matter, please contact support to assist you or create ticket thru this link https://qnesupportph.freshdesk.com