How to set Compulsory Select Location or Detail Location




Problem Scenario:

 

End-users may forget to select a location in the transaction which will affect the reporting related to Stock Location.

 

Resolution:

 

Set Compulsory Select Location or Compulsory Select Detail Location in User Default Settings.

 

 

Note: 

This is only applicable to the following Optimum Packages:

  • Optimum Financials
  • Optimum Advance
  • Optimum Core
  • Optimum Edge
  • Optimum Ace

Make sure that the User Default Setting is enabled in Module Manager. Go to File > Modules.

 




There are two ways this is done. Per User Role or per User.



Per User Role


Go to Maintenance > User Roles > User Default Role Settings. Select a particular User Role and tick ‘either’ Compulsory Select Location or Compulsory Select Detail Location then click Save.


 

 

Per User

 

Go to Maintenance > User Roles > User Default Settings. Select a particular User and tick ‘either’ Compulsory Select Location or Compulsory Select Detail Location then click Save.





Please note that Compulsory Select Location and Compulsory Select Detail Location cannot be set at the same time for the same User(s) and User Role(s). Please see below for the difference between the two.

 

This pertains to Global Location (Compulsory Select Location) which means all the stock items in the transaction will be added to (Purchases) or deducted from (Sales) the selected Location.

 

 

 


While this one pertains to Detail Location (Compulsory Select Detail Location) and it allows multiple Locations in a single transaction.

 

 




How does it work?


If the user forgot to select a Location or Detail Location(s), a validation error will appear to remind the user to select a Location upon saving the transaction. 


Compulsory Select Location





Compulsory Select Detail Location


 

NOTE:



For further concerns regarding this matter, please contact support to assist you or create ticket thru this link https://support.qne.com.ph