How to Allow and to Restrict Users from Upgrading the Database




Overview: 

 

Whenever you are updating the version of your QNE Optimum Application, upgrading your Database(s) to the same version shall follow. Upgrading the database(s) is usually done in the Server Computer and by designated person(s) such as your IT personnel. As a security precaution, it is recommended to remove this access from non-designated users.

 



Procedure:

 

1. Go to Maintenance > User Roles.


 


 

2. To allow access for Database Upgrade, double-click the System Role that the users are assigned to (e.g. IT Dept.).


 

 

 

Under Other Operations tab, tick the Allow Checkbox for Database Upgrade. Click Save and Close and click No on the Alert prompt.


 

 


3. To restrict access from Upgrading the Database, double-click the System Role that the users are assigned to (e.g. Sales Department).





Under Other Operations tab, untick the Allow Checkbox for Database Upgrade. Click Save and Close and click No on the Alert prompt.






Application:

 

Allowed - the user is able to perform database upgrade





Restricted - Access Denied dialog box will display


 

 

 


NOTE:



For further concerns regarding this matter, please contact support to assist you or create ticket thru this link https://support.qne.com.ph